12 - 15 July, 2022

London | UK

12 - 15 July, 2022

London | UK

European Control Award

The European Control Award (ECA) is to recognize outstanding contributions by a young researcher in the area of systems and control. The award is sponsored by the European Control Association (EUCA), and is presented during the annual European Control Conference. The recipient must have spent a major part of his or her career in Europe and, at the time of the nomination, must be working in a research institution or company in Europe.

The ECA award committee (independent of EUCA members) selects the candidate, which is then approved by the EUCA Council.

Further details about this award and the nomination procedure will become available on the EUCA European Control Award page.

Previous recipients

2022: Peyman Mohajerin Esfahani, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

2021: Silvere Bonnabel, University of New Caledonia & Ecole des Mines, ParisTech

2020: Florian Dörfler, ETH, Zurich

2019: Lorenzo Fagiano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

2018: Antoine Girard, CNRS, France

2016: Ming Cao, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

2015: Antonis Papachristodoulou, University of Oxford, UK

2014: Luca Schenato, University of Padova, Italy